12th February 2015: BICEP 2

I was just about to write my section on the discovery of the echo of inflation found in the CMB by BICEP 2 and so I googled it again just to check some of my facts. In doing this, I found the majority of the results were articles and blogs explaining how the results from BICEP 2 were not  accurate and that an even more recent set of data from the Planck satellite had shown that the ‘echo’ had not actually been discovered yet. Therefore, I have had to remove this from my final product.

Leave a Reply

